Tips from A List Stylists & Artists -The Make-up Show 2013 with Monae Everett


Monae

Before anyone gets this twisted this is not an Ad or commercial. This is need to know information from a hair and makeup stylist and her friends that always bring their A game to the client. They did not ask me to do this, and I do not have any hair to negotiate with (bald by choice guy here) and my make-up consist of a splash of Polo Blue on a freshly shaven chin every other morning. Monaé will probably cut me a new one for the FB photo I lifted for this article. (Just don’t befriend me Monaé.I only got two friends left). Okay Disclaimer done. Now about Monaé and her friends.

Monaé Everett is the premier hair artist and make-up artist doing it like no other. I have had the pleasure to have her visit my radio broadcasts and share high-end stylist information with my listeners. I have even blogged about her right here.

She is so phenomenal; I never pass up the opportunity to share anything she does.

She recently got behind the microphone (she turned the tables on me! That’s Monaé, jack-of-all-trades, and master of every one!) and rounded up some of her talented heavy hitting friends in the hair and make-up fields at the NYC Make-up Show 2013.

Like Monaé herself, these people are not lightweights, they are successful, talented, and they drop the 411 on how they did it.

If you are a stylist, artist, of just want some information from the best in the industry. Check out the jump links of the A list in the industry courtesy, Monaé and MonaeArtistry

 

The NYC 2013 Make-up Show.. 

Monae’s Awesome Website

Monae’s YouTube Channel of Makeup & Hair How Tos & Tips

James Vincent Makeup Artist

Danessa Myricks

Kym Lee

Merell Hollis

Johnny Lavoy

Kevin James Bennett

I’m going to hit one of these heavy hitters up on how to enhance my “chrome dome” of a head.

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

1 thought on “Tips from A List Stylists & Artists -The Make-up Show 2013 with Monae Everett”

  1. Thank you so much for the repost. This is such a thoughtful and complimentary write up. You are truly a class act! Please let me know anytime you want to work together again. Thank you my friend!

    Ps you have been too kind to me for me to de-friend you. At least you choose a decent photo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

