The Wisdom of Life Handed Down By Women via JetMag.com


I overheard some young women talking about life as if it was an inconvenience or punishment. While that was a bit disappointing, I understood where it came from – youth and inexperience.

One of the women looked at me and asked me what I thought about her dilemma.

What came out of my mouth was surprising to say the least; I had imparted “mother wit.”

For as long as I can remember, I grew up looking towards women who experienced (and survived) life and could impart its lessons on me. I figured it could save me some time and spare me unnecessary heartache. Their wisdom was called “mother wit.”

And, it helped.

Read more on JetMag.com: http://www.jetmag.com/life/moment-of-clarity-life/wisdom-life-handed-women/#ixzz3t8TOLIIp
Follow us: @getjetmag on Twitter | GetJetMag on Facebook

Source: The Wisdom of Life Handed Down By Women – JetMag.com

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

Leave a Reply

