Bandit (My Dog) on Prejudice and Injustice


BanditI am currently completing a book entitled “Bandit’s Theories” an insight to life from a dog’s perspective. This is an excerpt from the book.

Why do people embrace prejudice without just cause or reason?  Could you imagine a dog being biased against another dog because of color size, shape, or breed? No dog would socialize with any dog and definitely not any humans. I don’t care what color a dog is as long as its heart is in the right place and they’re not trying to kick my butt. That’s why there are so many mixed breed dogs in the world. Dogs aren’t prejudiced.

I definitely don’t give a hoot what color humans are, although they tend to come in some bland colors, as long as they feed me, play with me, and give me love and attention.

My owner does this very well. I wouldn’t care if he is  blue, green, broke, rich, cute ( he’s not bad!), or ugly. I don’t care what kind of car or scooter he drives, it all comes down to how he treats me.

Frankly speaking, I would like to know a prejudiced person’s criteria for selecting a dog. I’ve seen fair-skinned people with jet black dogs talking smack about dark-skinned people and dark-skinned people with all white dogs doing the same thing. Then there are the poor people with the high-end poodles and the ultra rich with the shelter mutt. When it comes to dogs, people have no social and

I’ve seen fair-skinned people with jet black dogs talking smack about dark-skinned people and dark-skinned people with all white dogs doing the same thing. Then there are the poor people with the high-end poodles and the ultra rich with the shelter mutt. When it comes to dogs, people have no social and

Then there are the poor people with the high-end poodles and the ultra rich with the shelter mutt.

When it comes to dogs, it seems people have no social and economical boundaries. Then when its time to live among their own kind, they pick and choose based among the most insignificant and shallow reasons like money, looks, accomplishments, physique, and the list goes on. God  gave the world color for contrast. Inside everything is the same. I mean from my point of view, yes, people smell different, look different, but that doesn’t have anything to do with what they are capable of. I sure am glad humans don’t select dogs by the clothes they wear.

God  gave the world color for contrast. Inside everything is the same. I mean from my point of view, yes, people smell different, look different, but that doesn’t have anything to do with what they are capable of. I sure am glad humans don’t select dogs by the clothes they wear.

I have noticed,  that dog people come close to knocking down insignificant boundaries. Dog people don’t mind communicating and getting together. It’s like that common ground thing I hear humans speak of. You see all kinds of different people with all kind of dogs getting along just fine. Men, women, black, yellow, pink, tan brown, (I’ve never seen any really white people, I’ve seen white dog dishes, white treats, but no white humans), come to think of it , I have never seen any real black humans either.

People who otherwise would probably shun each other communicate and hang out as if they were life long buddies. The lesson in this paragraph is dogs bring people together.

Look at a pack of dogs and observe. All colors and sizes, and the only one that matters to the pack is the lead dog, because he or she  knows what they are doing.Nobody cares what color, or how much money or what anyone  has, they’re just dogs that know their place and accept their  responsibility. That’s it.

Now let’s look at  a pack of people.

Well, first off  people can’t seem to have a lead dog and when they do have one sometimes they conspire  to bring him down. I look at people and I hear people and they are not  always as sincere to their fellow humans as they say they  are. Some of these humans even work against their own bloodlines. They have even started to kill off their young. Yes I know, it’s been chronicled that dogs have been known to eat their young (yuk!!!) but research why that is before you start pointing the finger.

Anyway, humans can’t seem to fully trust each other. And the reasons they don’t trust each other are sheer prejudiced nonsense in most cases.  Not liking somebody because they are of a different skin color. Rubberish. If that is the case be then nobody would like me because I’m black white and brown.

Prejudice begets ignorance. You’ll never learn anything new about the people and things you refuse to interact with because of some preconceived notion based on stereotypical rhetoric  (pretty good for dog huh?).

Well I can’t give away to much of the book. Hope you get something from my post.

See ya!

Dog Training Tip from Bandit:
Never use a training collar to tie a dog up

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

2 thoughts on “Bandit (My Dog) on Prejudice and Injustice”

  1. GeoGee and Bandit,
    This is going to be a very interesting book. I can’t wait until it is completed. Great insert from the book. Bandit makes some very valid points. I can’t wait to read what else he has to say. GeoGee you are truely awesome. I am glad you are using those God giving talents. Your internet radio, book, and photography is your calling. You have a way of grabbing your audience’s attention and get them to think outside the box. Great job!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

