How To Get Over Writer’s Block When The Rainbow Isn’t Enuf » VSB


I’m a huge fan of the blog VerySmartBrothas. This post from frontman Panama Jackson is one of a thousand reasons I endorse what they do.

Hi. I’m Panama Jackson.I’m a writer. As a writer, one of my least favorite things on this planet is comic sans. Coming in at close second is writer’s block.

If you are a writer, there’s a better than 100,000,000 percent chance that at some point you’ve experienced a case of writer’s block.

What is writer’s block? I’m sure Mr. Merriam or Mr. Webster have definitions (and their wives have opinons…ZING!), but I’m going to freelance this one, because writer.Writer’s Block (noun) – The period when you cannot seem to put pen to paper, fingers to keyboard, or where you are standing when you are a few doors down from the house of a person whose last name is Writer.  Writer’s block is the common term for the inability to get thoughts, minds, bodies, and souls on one accord to write that real shit, shit to make you feel shit, bump it in the club shit and have you wildin’ out. Read the post in its entirety @ How To Get Over Writer’s Block When The Rainbow Isn’t Enuf » VSB

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

Leave a Reply

