Joy, Pain, Sunshine, and Rain

Always hurting each other if it ain’t one thing it’s another
But when the world is down on you love’s somewhere around.

thumbs-up-1198238_640

“Suddenly the things you see got you hurt so bad
How come the things that make us happy make us sad
Well it seems to me that
Joy and pain are like sunshine and rain. “

“Don’t it seem we go through life going up and down?
Seems the things that turn you on turn you around
Always hurting each other if it ain’t one thing it’s another
But when the world is down on you love’s somewhere around.”

“There will be sorrow but you will endure
Where there’s a flower there’s the sun and the rain
Oh and it’s wonderful there both one in the same
Joy and pain are like sunshine and rain.”  – Frankie Beverly and Maze

As we go through our personal journey know as life we’re going to encounter ups, downs, joys, and pains. Don’t underestimate the importance and power of what we view as our personal failures, rejections, and losses. Collectively they serve to teach us better and add lessons to our memory archives that make us better. Often times a loss a rejection, a mistake, is simply a precursor to something bigger and better.

Sip on that real slow.

 

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

2 thoughts on “Joy, Pain, Sunshine, and Rain”

  1. George I love following your blog. I always appreciate a good read. I agree with you 100%. As a human I’m always asking “whoever,” what I did to deserve this type of treatment instead of chocking it up to a life lesson or an extra notch in my belt lol. Thanks for this! This is speaking to me loud and clear .

    –Chan–

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Chan thank you very much for the kind words and your support of my blog. I’m always elated and motivated when a reader takes something positive and useful away the content. I used to be “that person” that got bogged down by things not going as planned or as I thought they should then one day I had an epiphany that resulted in me realizing there were huge lessons and messages in the things that didn’t work out. I love your “notch in the belt” reference – spot on accurate.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

