“I Don’t Go Down” – Naomi Campbell

“I Never Go Down.”

The Glamour Of Italian Fashion - Red Carpet Arrivals

Appearing on the March 30th, 2016 episode of NBC’s Today Show super model, actress, and the ever classy Naomi Campbell dropped an interesting response to how she would see her Empire character Camille and Taraji P. Henson’s Cookie come out of a showdown with each other. The response was unwavering and sobering to a fault.

Naomi Has  A Drop Dead Gorgeous Mother

When she was asked by Tamron Hall  how she would script the perfect showdown, Campbell offered up a sexy “wuu” and her sexily  husky chuckle before dropping two lines  that have to be the somewhere in the blood of all winners. It is the response and confidence that sends chills through one’s competitor’s nerve endings.

“I don’t go down. I never go down.”

For the gutter-minded reading this I’m not sure if her proclamation extends into the context your mind is in, however, if it does then I’d say if that’s out of bounds for you be firm and stick to your convictions.

When you set out to snatch yourself a boo like Idris Elba, you can’t be thinking you can fail or go down for some fluke count.

I’ve never seen Campbell down so watching her may yield some lessons that can help us all. If nothing else embracing those two lines can be a hell of a source of motivation when one feels their back is against the wall.

The next time somebody hints you should capitulate, punk out, or simply quit take two lines from this very strong, successful, and confident woman.

“I DON’T GO DOWN.  I NEVER GO DOWN.”

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

1 thought on ““I Don’t Go Down” – Naomi Campbell”

Leave a Reply

