Gladys Knight Is Still Da Bomb Diggity

Gladys Knight is a timeless woman. Time doesn’t define her beauty or talent.

gladys-knight-black-girls-rock-performance-2016-billboard-650

I am going to come clean with mine. I’ve been crushing on Gladys Knight since I was in high school. Her voice, her radiant  smile, her timeless beauty, her energy, her sexiness, G Knight is bad in a good way.  She just does it for me.

She showed up at BET’s Black Girls Rock event and rocked the red carpet then went on stage and rocked the crowd.

 

blackgirlsrock2016arrivals_xqt4-dw_bgl
Gorgeous Gladys Arriving at The BET  2016 Black Girls Rock Event

Did I mention Gladys Knight is gorgeous? Oh, I did? Sorry.

On stage at the 2016 BET Black Girls Rock celebration, Lady G took me (and a million other folks) back on climatic, nostalgic trip when she belted out snippets of her former timeless hits like “Love Overload” and “Midnight Train To Georgia”. I tripped.

Oh and Black Girls Rock  bestowed Glady’s with their Living Legend Award!

One of her interviews she gave during the BBlack Girls Rock 2016  event Glady’s reminded me of what my main  attraction to her is. She has truth and she shares that truth.


I’m not going to go into the backstory and history of one of the finest , most talented women to ever walk the face of the earth in this post. If you need backstory on Gladys Knight you have already missed the boat.

However if you’re a Gladys Knight fan you’re going to love THIS.

Enjoy!

 

 

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

Leave a Reply

