T-Shirts That Say “Me”


de249325d81df24a3631e0eea3db861c

This is not a paid ad or an endorsement. When I see a product I like and it is actually a good thing I will shout it out. Maybe the company will like the shout and come over here and pay me to do it again. Anyway, Izzy&Liv has some real fresh T’ees and other stuff that promotes positivity and self-empowerment. Check em out here. —> Izzy & Liv

Be sure and tell them we sent you!

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

4 thoughts on “T-Shirts That Say “Me””

  1. First of all, ‘long’ was misspelled and second, since when did ‘kinky’ hair straighten itself out? I can barely see the ‘full lips’ and I have seen more hips on a toddler, my sister’s two-year old, in fact. I am all for Black beauty, but the picture should portray the words on the shirt and they just don’t.

    Like

    1. “long” ? I don’t see that word anywhere on the shirt or in the post.

      As far as the model not matching the message – yeah the company could have found someone to match the message on the T-shirt letter for letter – but that would be feeding the “all Black Women come with big lips, hips, and a certain hairstyle which we know is not true. The straight hair could very well have started out kinky – I don’t know – what I do know is the message is awesome. Thanks for taking the time to give the post a read and add your perspective. I visited your blog – and I love the content!

      Like

      1. My bad! The ‘t’ in tone is hardly distinguishable. I thought the shirt was supposed to read, “dark, long kinky hair.” But now that I’ve got my glasses on, I can just barely make out the ‘t’ for tone.

        I am not trying to say that all Black women come with broad hips and big lips, but many of us are known for having both and if I had them, I certainly would not be ashamed. If we all walk around looking exactly alike, the blandness would be boring. It is a fact that people do tend to have certain characteristics depending on ethnicity and/or region of birth. Asians share certain characteristics as do other people who are native to particular regions like Eskimo people and Indians. It is not just about characteristics of ‘Black’ people. We should not be offended because of certain characteristics that many of us share. We should embrace the characteristics that are unique to us, is all I’m saying.

        And I thank you for stopping by my blog.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree 100%. Your “We should not be offended because of certain characteristics that many of us share. We should embrace the characteristics that are unique to us” should be the quote of the week – it’s right on the money!

    Like

Leave a Reply

