We Were Nominated For A Blogging Award We Are Humbled


screen-shot-2016-05-22-at-7-40-25-am

I am always humbled by the people that are interested and kind enough to devote their time to consume something I’ve written here on the GeoGee Experience. I don’t take people’s time and patronizing my work lightly – I love them for that.

When one of my own (bloggers) takes such an interest in what I do here on The GeoGee Experience that they nominate the blog for an award, that is huge with me.

seekthebestblog  ‘s founder and  frontlady, and excellent writer Gwin took an interest in The GeoGee Experience and found some content to her liking. She has been generous with her comments on posts she visits and always creates a motivating and inspirational ambiance when she visits the blog.

She also has what I truly believe is one of the best blogs not only on WordPress but the entire Net. I’m serious when I say that – this is not a kiss up or brownie points grab. This is not some veiled run to “get at her” (she is cute as all get out), on the contrary, my copious endowments of her work are extracted from me by the talent, wit, humor, and charisma her work exemplifies.   Gwin and her cousin Ron can write. They rock over at seekthebestblog The latter one is about to bump Mark Twain off his hill. Gwin, she can spin a story so good you won’t want the story to ever end.

Anyway just when I was thinking Gwin’s blog was award worthy – she nominates mine for an award.

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award.

I want to thank Lady G for thinking so highly of the content she’s experienced here that she found it award worthy. I’m really truly grateful. I want to thank you the readers for showing up in the stats telling me “we’re here, we’re reading you – write more!”

This is awesome.

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award has some cool stipulations that I love. It suggests you pay it’s acknowledgment forward.

Here they are.

1. Display the award on your blog.
2. Announce your win with a post and link back to the nominator.
3. Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award.
4. Link your awardees in the post.
5. Write 7 interesting things about you.

I’ve  done the first two. I’m going to do  # 3 at this point. Here are my six bloggers that I would like to award the Dragon’s Loyalty Award to because I truly love your content.

#1 Seek The Best  Blog! Well you’re now a 2 time Dragon’s Loyalty winner! Yeah you’re that good! Get ya pretty intellectual self up on this stage and take another trophy for that fireplace mantelpiece.

#2 Ron’s Time Tunnel Ron can take you back in time with a Mark Twain type of flavor. This man has  some books in him dying to get out.

#3 Shelby Courtland – When it comes to Black issues this sister takes up literal arms against them that bust them down to their least common denominator. She does not pull punches. Trolls and racists – don’t even try her! Her writing is top notch.

#4 Thrive2Inspire Alisha Brown is the mind behind one of the most inspiring portals for motivating content I’ve seen on the web.

#5 The Coffeelicious They’re on Medium. They’re good. Damned good.

#6 A Joyful Process – Blogger T. Wayne informs and entertains with a wonderful music environment that is addictive.

Now I have to tell you 7 interesting things about myself.Well this is going to be a task seeing as to how I’m boring to self but here goes.

#1 I’ve been 6’2″ tall and 180 pounds plus or minus 10 pounds since I was 18 years old.

#2 I helped create the formula for the biscuits now being sold by a major fast food chain.

#3 I am a collector and daily user of fountain pens.

#4 I helped a woman deliver a baby.

#5 I find holding a woman’s hand calming, therapeutic, and intoxicating.

#6 I’ve witnessed quite a few shootings.

#7 My favorite food is fish.

Again, I’d like to thank Gwin for her thoughtfulness, and unbridled support of my writings and for this wonderful nomination.

And many thanks to all of you that have subscribed, and stop by to check out the content.

Sincerely,

Gee

 

 

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

7 thoughts on “We Were Nominated For A Blogging Award We Are Humbled”

  1. AWWWWWWW Thank you so much for accepting G! You said some really, really, really nice and kind things about me, Ron and the blog. Like you, we are humbled by your words.

    When I first started looking for bloggers to follow, I happened upon this site and I have been hooked ever since. I love, love, love the content and I admire you so much as a writer. I just want to thank you for checking us out and taking an interest in what we’re doing. God knows you didn’t have to but I thank Him so much that you did.

    BTW, I especially wanted to thank you for being a devoted and vocal fan of “My Jams.”

    By the way, can you e-mail me one of them biscuits? LOL!!!! A sista hungry!

    Thank you , Thank you, Thank you!
    Gwin aka Lady G

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

