This Is The Kind Of Woman I Promise To Be via Thought Catalog

“When a woman chooses to bare her soul over her ass “that’s one you might want to spend some time with.” – Wise Uncle

Beautiful Black Model

I’m the type of woman who will love you, but only when I’m ready. I’m not the type of woman who will sit around and jump at the first person who shows interest in me.

I’m not the type of woman to go out and look for love. I’m not the type of woman who will settle. I’m not the type of woman who fears being alone.I’m the type of woman who will love whole-heartedly when I meet the right person.

I’m the type of woman who will care for you, surprise you, treat you well and let you know how much you mean to me. I’m the kind of woman who always wants to love deeper. I want to learn your strengths and weaknesses. I want to know your favorite way to spend Sunday afternoons and what you like to do in thunderstorms. I want to know about your childhood and how your past shaped you into who you are today.

I’m not the type of woman who will settle. I’m not the type of woman who fears being alone.

I’m the type of woman who will love whole-heartedly when I meet the right person.

I’m not the type of woman who will sit around and jump at the first person who shows interest in me. I’m not the type of woman to go out and look for love. I’m not the type of woman who will settle. I’m not the type of woman who fears being alone.

I’m the type of woman who will love whole-heartedly when I meet the right person. I’m the type of woman who will care for you, surprise you, treat you well and let you know how much you mean to me.

I want to know your favorite way to spend Sunday afternoons and what you like to do in thunderstorms. I want to know about your childhood and how your past shaped you into who you are today.

If you’re going “dayummm” where can I find this “heah” woman?” You probably already have but you’re so busy chasing cheap thirsty booty you’re stepping over and around her. Slow your roll stop engaging in “hoeism” and you might find out “your woman” is right under your nose.

As for the one that laid down the intro for this post – she’s over at Thought Catalog and she has a lot more to say. Get her here. –> This Is The Kind Of Woman I Promise To Be | Thought Catalog

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

Leave a Reply

