Because I Love You-Lenny Williams

“Maybe you’ve never been in love like I’ve been in love.” -Lenny Williams

beautiful-black-model

My good friend and the front lady over at the excellent blog seekthebestblog , Lady G, does a weekly Thursday post entitled My Jams (insert year) where she revisits hot and relevant R&B hits from years past. Each individual post is a specifically yearly experience that is an enriching  read led off by one of her personal stories that are awesome mini stories within  themselves. The woman can write!

Her “My Jams” editions also send me digging in the album crates  of yesteryear. Since I’ve been  rolling with “My Jams” I’ve rediscovered countless  old school tunes and relived some wonderful times. Thanks Gwin for your MJs.

Here is the latest “dusty” album in  the crate jewel I’ve come across.

Lenny Williams  and the ultimate “man baring his naked feelings ” song.

“Because I Love You”.

Fellas if this jam doesn’t stop her from hanging up on you  or get a response to your text, or get  her to open the door –  it’s over- it’s over bro.

Back in the day this song had folks  making up that had never broke up. Enjoy!

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

Leave a Reply

