Happy Sunday! Yolanda Adams – Victory!


yolanda-adams

Anybody that knows me knows Yolanda Adams is my celebrity crush, my “church gurl” personified by her talent, spirit, and God-given beauty.

Years ago I was “outcheah” “sinnin” and transgressing worse than Fred Sanford and Yolanda’s music was the gravity that snapped me back to reality.

Harpo, who dis woman?”

“A Godsend – that’s who”.

She’s  on  my bucket list of ladies to share an evening with simply because- they’re inspiring and uplifting.

How cool would Netflix and chill  Yolanda sing and chill be after a nice dinner with one of gospel’s most resplendent queens? Super cool I’d say!

Here she is doing her moving hit “Victory”. I saw her do this song one time with so much energy her earring fell off.

Happy Sunday!

Author: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

3 thoughts on “Happy Sunday! Yolanda Adams – Victory!”

  1. She has an amazing voice, and she still looks good enough to be a model. I know she was working on a radio morning show, but I haven’t seen any new music from her. Here’s hoping there will be some soon, if there isn’t any already.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Just before I responded to your comment I watched her perform on the Bobby Jones 35th Anniversary Gospel Show. She wrecked shop! Had my heart beating fast forehead sweating – that’s one woman that can not only inspire me to find Jesus – I’ll go get him and bring him to her house if she wants. Not many Gospel singers snag my attention like Yolanda does.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

